Nominations please: 7th Annual MSEA-SEIU Lifetime Achievement Award

The MSEA-SEIU Retirees Steering Committee will present our 7th Annual MSEA-SEIU Lifetime Achievement Award to one of our retiree members during our 32nd Annual MSEA-SEIU Retirees Day on Tuesday, May 28, at Augusta Civic Center. Anyone can nominate a retiree member of our union for this award. Using the two-page nomination form linked here, please nominate a retiree whom you think might be deserving of this award. These factors, in no particular order, will be considered in selecting the award recipient:

  1. Living Person;
  2. Active in being a leader;
  3. During his or her work years, showed leadership in support of working families and retirees;
  4. Advocates for MSEA-SEIU retirees through the political process;
  5. Promotes spirit of retirees;
  6. Supports the MSEA-SEIU retiree agenda;
  7. Community Involvement.

You may nominate someone by email or U.S. mail. Send completed nomination form to Tom Farkas, MSEA-SEIU communications and training coordinator, via email at or via U.S. mail at: Tom Farkas, MSEA-SEIU Local 1989, 65 State St., Augusta, ME 04330-5126.

You may self-nominate or nominate someone else. In nominating someone else for this award, we need your help by answering some of the criteria above as we don’t know what all retirees have done to contribute.

Once the deadline has passed, a subcommittee will look over the nominations, score them and select someone. Nominations must be received at MSEA-SEIU headquarters by 5 p.m. Friday, April 12.

In Solidarity,
The MSEA-SEIU Retirees Steering Committee

PS: MSEA-SEIU Lifetime Achievement Award winners so far:
2018: Bob Ruhlin
2017: Bob Galloupe
2016: Bill Deering
2015: John Hinkley
2014: Jackie Roach
2013: Frank Kadi

Updated: February 26, 2019 — 1:40 pm